The Temple of Renown

Schönbrunn19

“Every time I imagine a garden in an architectural setting, it turns into a magical place. I think of gardens I have seen, that I believe I have seen, that I long to see, surrounded by simple walls, columns, arcades or the facades of buildings – sheltered places of great intimacy where I want to stay for a long time.”
– Peter Zumthor

A walk further from the Privy Garden of Schönbrunn Palace, lies the Gloriette, a beautiful pavilion on top of a hill that oversees the palace garden.

Leave a Reply

